Home > Alumni > General Information

  The Alumni Association of Wuhan University of Technology (WUT) was founded in May 2001. It is a social organization without any political, religious and commercial purposes. Its aim is to intensify relationships among the alumni and those between the alma mater and the branched associations both at home and abroad, as well as to inherit and develop good traditions and to make contributions to the development of WUT and the construction of the country.

  In all these years, WUT has witnessed hundreds of distinguished alumni, including Mr. Zhang Jinan, the former vice minister of the Organization Department of CCCPC (Central Committee of the Communist Party of China); Mr. Shi Xiushi, the former governor of Guizhou Province; Mr. Luo Qingquan, the former secretary of Hubei Provincial Committee of the CPC; Mr. Chen Quanguo, the acting governor of Hebei Province; Mr. Ou Jinping, together with Mr. Jiang Desheng, Jin Donghan, academicians of Chinese Academy of Engineering; Mr. Cheng Yibing, academician of Australian Academy of Engineering; Mr. Song Zhiping, board chairman of China National Building Material Group Corporation; Mr. Wei Jiafu, president of China Ocean Shipping (Group) Company; Mr. Liu Weidong, general manager of Dongfeng Peugeot Citroen Automobile Company Ltd., etc. At present, there are 52 branch associations both at home and abroad. Furthermore, the number of alumni members has reached as many as 300,000.



   For more information, please visit the website: http://public.whut.edu.cn/xyh/