[Symposium] Academicians, Turing Award Winners, and Fellows Gather at ISSRE 2021
Update Time:2021-09-29 18:08:17

The 32nd International Symposium on Software Reliability Engineering (ISSRE 2021) will be held in Wuhan, China, on October 25-28, 2021. The conference is hosted by Wuhan University of Technology, and supported by a number of organizations and institutes, including IEEE Computer Society, IEEE Reliability Society, China Computer Federation (CCF) Technical Committee of System Software, CCF Technical Committee of Software Engineering, CCF Wuhan Branch, Huawei, China Electronic Product Reliability and Environmental Testing Research Institute (CEPREI), Xi’an Jiaotong University, Dalian University of Technology, South-Central University for Nationalities, Wuhan University, and Wuhan Association for Software Engineering. ISSRE is the premier conference on software reliability engineering. There are more than 30 invited speakers at ISSRE 2021, including many Academicians, Turing Award winners, and IEEE/ACM/CCF Follows. This conference is organized in a hybrid model with independent onsite program and online program, to facilitate both domestic and foreign participants.

The Honorary General Chairs of ISSRE 2021 are Hong Mei (Academician of Chinese Academy of Sciences, President of CCF) and Jian Lyu (Academician of Chinese Academy of Sciences, President of Nanjing University). Some distinguished invited speakers from academia and industry are: Jifeng He (Academician of Chinese Academy of Science), Joseph Sifakis (2007 Turing Award winner, Foreign Member of the Chinese Academy of Sciences), Gail C Murphy (Fellow of the Royal Society of Canada, ACM Fellow), Michael R. Lyu (ACM/IEEE/HKIE/AAAS Fellow, Changjiang Distinguished Professorship), Zhi Jin (CCF Fellow, National Science Foundation for Distinguished Young Scholar), Tao Xie (IEEE/AAAS Fellow), Andreas Zeller (ACM Fellow), Ahmed E. Hassan (IEEE Fellow), David Lo (ACM Distinguished Member), Yuriy Brun (IEEE Computer Society TCSE New Directions Award, ACM Distinguished Member), Hu Zheng (Director of Reliability Advanced Technology Lab, Huawei). Except for the Research Track and Industry Track, ISSRE 2021 also features 10 workshops and many other tracks such as Doctoral Symposium, New Faculty Symposium, Fast Abstract, and Tutorials. In addition to the highlighted invited talks, there are more than 130 high quality accepted papers to be presented at the conference, covering a wide range of topics and bringing you a comprehensive understanding of the state of the art of software reliability engineering. The conference is looking forward to your participation!

For more information, please refer to:

ISSRE 2021 website: https://issre.net

Some Invited Speakers

Jifeng He

East China Normal University, China

Academician of Chinese Academy of 


Joseph Sifakis

Verimag Laboratory, France

Turing Award Winner, 

Foreign Member of 

the Chinese Academy of Sciences

Gail C Murphy

The University of British Columbia, 


Fellow of the Royal Society of 

Canada, ACM Fellow

Michael R. Lyu

The Chinese University of 

Hong Kong, China


Changjiang Distinguished 


Zhi Jin

Peking University, China

CCF Fellow, 

National Science Foundation for 

Distinguished Young Scholar

Tao Xie

Peking University, China

IEEE Fellow, AAAS Fellow

Andreas Zeller

CISPA Helmholtz Center 

for Information Security, Germany

ACM Fellow

Ahmed E. Hassan

Queen's university, Canada

IEEE Fellow

David Lo

Singapore Management University, 


ACM Distinguished Member

Yuriy Brun

University of Massachusetts Amherst, 


2021 IEEE Computer Society TCSE 

New Directions Award, 

ACM Distinguished Member

Zheng Hu

Huawei, China

Director of Reliability Advanced 

Technology Lab, HUAWEI

Raffaele Romagnoli

Carnegie Mellon University, USA



Kalyan Vaidyanathan

BAE Systems Inc., USA


Patrizio Pelliccione

Computer Science at Gran Sasso 

Science Institute (GSSI), Italy


Karthik Pattabiraman

University of British Columbia, 



Massimiliano Rak

University of Campania 

Luigi Vanvitelli, Italy


Michael Pradel

University of Stuttgart, Germany


Ruiyuan Wan

Huawei, China

Chief Expertise in AI for 

Testing in Huawei

Reviewer: Shengwu Xiong

Editor: Tiantian Li